Category Archives: MSP Mail

MSP Mail: Intermittent delays – EU only

1500 UTC / 1000 Eastern – The MSP Mail engineering team is currently investigating intermittent delays affecting our primary European datacenter. This issue is manifesting as slow responses to some connections to our outbound filtering system, causing impacted sending servers … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail: Intermittent delays – EU only

MSP Mail: Maintenance

The MSP Mail engineering team will be performing maintenance on our Mail Archive system on Thursday, July 13th, starting at 2:00PM Eastern/6:00PM UTC for our European infrastructure, and 9:00PM Eastern/1:00AM UTC for our North American infrastructure. These maintenance windows are … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail: Maintenance

MSP Mail – Performance Problems: RESOLVED

0945 UTC / 0545 Eastern – MSP Mail control panel performance has improved back to standard levels. The team are continuing to work on optimizing the systems. Root Case Analysis is underway to determine the source of the issues, and … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail – Performance Problems: RESOLVED

MSP Mail – Performance Problems

0830 BST / 0330 Eastern – The MSP Mail monitoring has detected an issue, which is presenting slowness and timeouts on logins and navigation in the control panel. The team are working on a resolution as quickly as possible, and … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail – Performance Problems

UPDATE – MSP Mail: ISP issue impacting mail traffic: UK

The British Telecom (BT) team informed us that these recent deferrals are occurring due to a high rate of mail sent through our service from customer domains lacking SPF records, and should only affect messages from sending domains without any … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on UPDATE – MSP Mail: ISP issue impacting mail traffic: UK

MSP Mail: ISP issue impacting mail traffic: UK

Beginning 16th March 2017, we have seen that British Telecom is deferring some email messages that we are attempting to deliver to BT’s mail servers.  This may impact messages sent from our UK-based customers to domains that are hosted with … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail: ISP issue impacting mail traffic: UK

RESOLVED – MSP Mail: Upstream outage impacting mail traffic

4:00PM Pacific / 12:00AM GMT – Our data storage vendor confirmed that they have resolved the outage in their service, and our engineering team verified that communication between our systems has returned to normal levels.  No further message delays are … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on RESOLVED – MSP Mail: Upstream outage impacting mail traffic

MSP Mail: Upstream outage impacting mail traffic

11:15AM Pacific / 7:15PM GMT – A large cloud storage service used by our system for the storage of some message data, is currently experiencing an outage which is causing errors in communication between our systems, and their network.  This … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail: Upstream outage impacting mail traffic

MSP Mail: Resolution of Database Issues at California Datacenter

7:00pm Pacific / 3:00am GMT — We believe that the issue impacting some of the database systems at the California datacenter has been identified and remediated.  Message processing has been stable and operating at normal levels over the last few … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail: Resolution of Database Issues at California Datacenter

MSP Mail: Message delays impacting US infrastructure

11:45AM Pacific / 7:45PM GMT – Our monitoring recently detected an increase in database response times which is impacting our US filtering infrastructure.  This may delay some inbound and outbound message traffic for customers sending through our US datacenter.   Our … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Mail, MSP Mail service updates | Comments Off on MSP Mail: Message delays impacting US infrastructure