Monthly Archives: September 2011

Problems accessing EMEA Dashboard this morning

Our primary Dashboard server in EMEA experienced a brief outage this morning and was unable to serve the Dashboard. This was resolved approximately fifteen minutes later and we are monitoring the server while we investigate the cause. The secondary Dashboard … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on Problems accessing EMEA Dashboard this morning

UK Dashboard – Problems Resolved

1000 BST (GMT+1) The problems with the primary Dashboard server in UK are now resolved. We will continue to monitor the situation throughout the rest of the day while we investigate what happened. Regards, The GFI MAX Team.

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on UK Dashboard – Problems Resolved

UK Dashboard – Problems

0945 BST (GMT + 1) We are currently investigating a problem with our primary dashboard server in UK. Please use the dashboard2 URLs in meantime, i.e. dashboard2.systemmonitor.co.uk dashboard2.yourcompany.co.uk (if you have setup custom Dashboard DNS records) Regards, The GFI MAX … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on UK Dashboard – Problems

US instance availability – resolved

0615 EDT / 0515 CDT / 0315 PDT The switchover to the slave database was completed successfully and GFI MAX RemoteManagement is now available again in US after the problems experienced over night. Processing of Agent uploads and sending of … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on US instance availability – resolved

US instance availability – problems

0430 EDT / 0330 CDT / 0130 PDT GFI MAX RemoteManagement is currently unavailable in US – a routine database maintenance task which runs out of hours every night did not complete successfully and caused corruption in our master database. … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on US instance availability – problems

US Dashboard Speed – Resolved

1000hrs EDT / 0900hrs CDT / 0700hrs PDT To confirm, all XML and PDF Client Monthly Reports have now been generated and emailed to your clients (where configured to do so). Dashboard performance, processing of agent uploads and sending of … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on US Dashboard Speed – Resolved

US Dashboard Speed – Update

1530hrs EDT / 1430hrs CDT / 1230hrs PDT We’ve tracked down the source of the problem to part of our system that generates Client Monthly Reports. This normally generates the XML and PDF report (and emails the PDF report where … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on US Dashboard Speed – Update

US Dashboard Speed

1445hrs EDT / 1345hrs CDT / 1145hrs PDT Our internal monitoring has detected an increase in Dashboard response speed in our US environment. We are currently investigating why this is and will provide an update shortly. Regards, The GFI MAX … Continue reading

Posted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management service updates | Comments Off on US Dashboard Speed